New Zealand - Tick - Reisverslag uit Auckland, Nieuw Zeeland van Kevin Berlo - WaarBenJij.nu New Zealand - Tick - Reisverslag uit Auckland, Nieuw Zeeland van Kevin Berlo - WaarBenJij.nu

New Zealand - Tick

Door: Kevin

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Kevin

05 November 2017 | Nieuw Zeeland, Auckland

Kia ora,

This is gonna be my final blog to conclude all my experiences in New Zealand. 365 Days have flown by just like Hannah and me flew over the finish line after 42 kilometers of struggled running (hereby the link to see for yourself how seemingly easy we dived over the finish line *kuch* *kuch* http://www.finisherpix.com/gallery/photos/en/nzd/2108/4068).

The last month I have sequentially received emails from the New Zealand government that my visa is coming to an end. No way am I gonna overstay my visa as I have been told they hire All Blacks legends to kick people out of the country.

Therefore, I will be heading off to Bali for the next 3 weeks for a good getaway, in the condition that I won't get held back by Bali belly. The end of November I will be back in New Zealand to wrap it up, spend some time with Hannah in Raglan right? and say goodbye to everyone.

My time at Kulture Marketing has come to an end too. The third of November was my last day in the field and what an unforgettable day with Morgan it was. From the occasional customer complaint, to technical difficulties and not intended beer showers which sounds way better than it actual was. Frankly speaking (Mohit), I am gonna miss these customer interactions a bit.

Yesterday we had a final BBQ with the crew at Jon's new place and this got celebrated with fireworks as cherry on the cake. Well, 10 minutes later we were all seeking cover, the birds got shot off the trees and the neighbors peace was disturbed by projectiles flying towards them. Apparently one-year-old fireworks don't go as vertical as they are supposed to.

Overall, this has been a banger of a year and I would not have changed it for the world. Got in touch with heaps of interesting people, mostly colleagues as that's who I spent most time with. And got even more comfortable with Hannah, debatable too comfortable something :)

Speak to you soon!

~ Kevin



  • 05 November 2017 - 23:21

    Mam:

    Can't wait to hug you...

  • 06 November 2017 - 10:07

    Miriam:

    Ha Kevin,
    Veel plezier in Bali en misschien tot gauw ergens over een paar weken...zelfs Fien gaf aan je te missen....
    Groeten van de familie op de. Tussenweg

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Kevin

TravelKing

Actief sinds 14 Jan. 2014
Verslag gelezen: 473
Totaal aantal bezoekers 21548

Voorgaande reizen:

09 November 2016 - 09 November 2017

Working Holiday, New Zealand

15 Augustus 2015 - 01 Juli 2016

Master Zweden, Jönköping

22 Januari 2014 - 30 Juni 2014

Minor Zuid-Afrika, Vanderbijlpark

Landen bezocht: