Sightseeing in Sweden - Reisverslag uit Jönköping, Zweden van Kevin Berlo - WaarBenJij.nu Sightseeing in Sweden - Reisverslag uit Jönköping, Zweden van Kevin Berlo - WaarBenJij.nu

Sightseeing in Sweden

Door: Kevin

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Kevin

15 September 2015 | Zweden, Jönköping

Hej Hej (that’s what cashiers all time say to me, because they probably think I look Swedish x-x),

Last time I wrote my blog, even though it isn’t even that long ago, my room looked like Hiroshima after 1945 (Simply said: A complete mess). The last few days I finally found some time to clean my room and get my life in order (this sounds so bad). After I unpacked my bags after more than 3 weeks I found some photos of my family in my bag (I guess my parents were like: “Did we forget to put those photos in, or *&*%^ happened to them?”)

Looking at the now; my fridge is filled with food… and vegetables as well, my room is clean (clean is a real abstract word though), my clothes are washed (even though not the one I wore at the colour run and uhm the one which is red from the red wine now), I found some time to play sports and last but not least I started with the “Consumer Behaviour” and “Contemporary Issues in Marketing” + I even chose to follow the course “Swedish Language and Culture”, which is not even going to be part of my masters (example of a good student).

Time is really flying; I am already here for a month and it is a crime to let days only last for 24 hours. There are so many great activities happening this side and for me it feels like missing out if I miss only one of them. This results into the fact that I have to make decisions in order to at least join the best activities. I really hate making decisions, but as I can’t multiply myself, sometimes I have to drop the least best option. Most of the times it’s about efficiency though; work hard to play hard.

When it comes to sports, I wish I could play more often, but as I said it’s really hard to make a schedule where all activities fit in. Even though I have been playing some sports like fitness (got first week for free in a big commercial gym and after that I decided to go to the gym in Raslatt which is completely for free). Furthermore I have been playing soccer, beach volleyball and table football/pool billiard/ping pong, as well as beer pong. Furthermore have I been looking sports passively (Ajax and the Dutch squad) in which I don’t want to spend any more words about the Dutch squad. Last Sunday was definitely the best activity, as I participated in the Colourrun that was organised by the Student Union!! I love to make my sister jealous about this, because I know she would swim to Sweden in order to be part of this Colourrun.

During this insane schedule I also found some gaps to party. I went a few times to Akademien (the student club), Enkellt (a club where we got free entrance and could join the fast lane, because we won the dance battle during the kick-off), ID (I lost my key at the pre-party of ID, so at night I tried to get into my apartment, but as I lost my key I had to find an alternative, which was not as good as my own bed I can tell), Rave party (With some techno music) and furthermore we arranged ourselves some horror nights in Raslatt (Watching horror movies with some friends. The only bad thing is that every time someone comes into the “common room” (located in the gym), the lights switch on again, this results into the most funny horror movies as everyone is hating on one-another and it’s impossible to get into the movie (even though some girls keep on hiding behind the couches).

A few days ago I was able to see something more than campus and Raslatt, as I went with some friends to Stadsparken where we had a nice walk and at the end a nice view over the city. I try to join more of these kind of activities, because I really like to see a lot of Sweden while I am here. That’s why I signed up for the Norway trip (even though the Russia-Finland-Estonia trip was my first choice, but you can’t have everything, 99% is fine for me).

Now I would like to finish my blog off with the message that I really love to be in Sweden and that I am really glad that I have the opportunity to enjoy life abroad.

<3

  • 15 September 2015 - 20:37

    Mam:

    Kevin, je dagen zijn te kort, dat lees ik wel...
    Ik zal je verslag voor oma door google laten vertalen en haar dan de NL-versie sturen....haha.
    By the way..ik mis wat foto's.
    Lieve groetjes,
    mam

  • 15 September 2015 - 21:40

    Miel:

    skol!
    Go kevin go!

  • 15 September 2015 - 22:33

    Floris Aarts :

    Kevin
    Ik Dol Gek Op Scania Gemaakt In Sweden
    Als Je Op De Weg Tegen Komen
    Foto's Maaken Van De Scania's Voor Floris
    Ik Wenst Jou Veel Plezier In Sweden
    Denk Je Denk Niet Vergeten Foto Maaken
    Gr. Floris Aarts


Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Kevin

TravelKing

Actief sinds 14 Jan. 2014
Verslag gelezen: 235
Totaal aantal bezoekers 21613

Voorgaande reizen:

09 November 2016 - 09 November 2017

Working Holiday, New Zealand

15 Augustus 2015 - 01 Juli 2016

Master Zweden, Jönköping

22 Januari 2014 - 30 Juni 2014

Minor Zuid-Afrika, Vanderbijlpark

Landen bezocht: