Watch that! It’s my G shock! - Reisverslag uit Jönköping, Zweden van Kevin Berlo - WaarBenJij.nu Watch that! It’s my G shock! - Reisverslag uit Jönköping, Zweden van Kevin Berlo - WaarBenJij.nu

Watch that! It’s my G shock!

Door: Kevin

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Kevin

23 Februari 2016 | Zweden, Jönköping

Dear persistent blog readers,

Lately I have been joking around that I don’t even have time to check the time. Therefore I bought a new G shock, which on the other hand also explains the title. Sad part of the story is that I bought this watch online because it was supposed to be cheaper…. Until I got a letter telling me that I have to pay 316 krono import rights. Good job Kevin.

Therefore, I found some time to write this blog, even though I have to be multifunctional like a girl for that. This is because I am currently also watching or actually more listening to the Champions League. The good thing of having to be multifunctional as a girl is that the next Raslatt party is planned and that the theme will be “Gender swap party”. This party comes at the right time, because as some of you might now, I bought a red woman wig lately (more about this later).

So how is it going? I have been doing a lot since my last blog, so I am questioning how to structure this blog. Let me start by saying that I have been using the cold Swedish weather in my advantage by going ice skating a few times. This is most probably one of the few things that are for free in Sweden. Yes it’s true, not only the entrance to the field is for free as well as renting ice skates.

Furthermore, I have been bowling two times and even though this is not for free (stingy Dutchies), it felt good hitting some strikes again. The most funny thing however is sitting in a corner and looking at the people that never threw a bowling ball in their life before. In The Netherlands it would be impossible to never have been confronted with a bowling competition during one of the many birthday parties. I shouldn’t tell this openly in my blog though, because I told everyone that it was my first time so that my performance looked good either way.

One of my favourite things I did however is joining the food safari. The Food Safari is basically signing up in teams of two and preparing either the starter or the main meal or the dessert and for every meal 6 people will attend. Louise (Sweden) and me signed up for the main meal and we decided to prank the students that were coming to our place to eat. This resulted in cooking fries, hamburgers and making milkshakes. The joke however lays in the fact that we got some Happy Meals boxes from McDonald’s and to make this even more trustworthy, we put some show telling the students that we feel really bad about it, but that we didn’t have time to cook a proper meal. The best part of the story is that one of the guys still believes he got his first ever Swedish McDonald’s! He will be so disappointed once he decides to order McDonald’s again (sorry man you have been pranked)!

I can possible write a blog about myself and on the other hand also a blog about myself and ESN, but I will try to keep it as brief as possible to make sure I have at least a few people reading my blog.

Just before Valentine’s Day we started an online competition where students could post a picture of something they love with the hashtag #ESNlove. This resulted into many participants with pictures of experiences made throughout the world. In most of these pictures I wouldn’t have minded being the main person on the picture. But I am in Sweden now, planning my trip to Thailand, so there is not much to complain about.

After this it was time for the official ESN board kickoff where we got to know each other by doing workshops, role play, having a dinner and going for some drinks. This is also the day I got introduced to the game “Cards against humanity” which ended up in pain on the cheeks from all the laughter.

Oke guys this was it again ………… Oh wait …….…. One more story, the red wig:

Well, this weekend I have been to Linköping for a National Platform (NP) with ESN Sweden. This weekend was full of workshops, presentations and information sessions and in the evenings there were a lot of social activities like sittnings, dinners and dancing in the clubs. This is most probably the shortest I could have been about last weekend, because at the end this weekend was really good and I have a lot of good memories towards the NP in Linköping. But for now I will focus on the reason I started this story, the red wig. Leonid (Germany), Hristo (Bulgaria), Louise (Sweden) and me represented ESN Jönköping on the NP. Louise, a girl with red hair, applied to become president of ESN Sweden and Leonid, Hristo and me decided to buy a red wig to make fun of her. Conclusion: “3 x bitchslap.” But at the end we believe it was the best prank ever and once again my cheeks got painful from laughing……. Or was it the bitchslap?? This is just one of the many Linköping stories, but can also be perceived as THE story of Linköping.

Now it’s really time to finish this blog, because the second half is about to start!


Cya!


Kevin

  • 23 Februari 2016 - 22:03

    Mam:

    Hej Kevin,
    Ik mis Heineken, l'Oreal en Abinbev....

  • 23 Februari 2016 - 22:41

    Kevin Van Berlo:

    Hej Mam,

    Ik dacht dat je ging zeggen: "Ik mis jou."

    Anti-qlimax

  • 24 Februari 2016 - 11:05

    Mam:

    Hahaha, natuurlijk mis ik jou !!!

    Ik had smileys gebruikt, maar die vallen weg en tekst die erna staat, dan blijkbaar ook....grrrr

    Deze reactie moest ik zelfs via pc ipv ipad doen, want daar kreeg ik 'm niet weg (soms zit 't mee, soms zit 't tegen...)

    p.s.: wat invoerrechten betreft, had je bij pap in de leer moeten gaan :-) , die heeft ervaring...

    Gr. Mam

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Kevin

TravelKing

Actief sinds 14 Jan. 2014
Verslag gelezen: 355
Totaal aantal bezoekers 21563

Voorgaande reizen:

09 November 2016 - 09 November 2017

Working Holiday, New Zealand

15 Augustus 2015 - 01 Juli 2016

Master Zweden, Jönköping

22 Januari 2014 - 30 Juni 2014

Minor Zuid-Afrika, Vanderbijlpark

Landen bezocht: