Conquering the oceans and living la vida loca! - Reisverslag uit Jönköping, Zweden van Kevin Berlo - WaarBenJij.nu Conquering the oceans and living la vida loca! - Reisverslag uit Jönköping, Zweden van Kevin Berlo - WaarBenJij.nu

Conquering the oceans and living la vida loca!

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Kevin

20 November 2015 | Zweden, Jönköping

This blog is mainly going to be about the ESN Sea Battle, even though it was only (wish it lasted longer) for 3 days.

On Monday, after the weekend finished, I decided to make my weekend a little bit longer by going from Stockholm to Tallinn. But not just that, the idea was to go with 3000 studensts on a ferry! I have been looking forward to this trip for a long time and my expectations were quite high. Why? Because it was going to be awesome!

Back to Monday, where it all began. In the morning I packed my bag, I ate my breakfast, I went one more time to the toilet, I downloaded some Blue Mountain State for in the bus and then it was time to get together at the Student Union from where the bus was going to leave. So we got in the bus and actually time passed by really fast. Unfortunately we had to wait in the bus the moment we stopped at the harbour in Stockholm, I kind of felt like an animal that got locked ;)
After this, it was time to go on the boat and I immediately fell in love with the boat. The moment karma decides to go good on me, I will buy this boat. The first hour on the boat we (Dani – José – Alberto) took time to explore and check where it was going to happen these 3 days. We found a tax-free zone within this hour and we stacked our amount of alcohol. Next thing we know the boat was going to board and we went to the all-inclusive buffet, which was arranged by ESN. 2 Hours, some food and some beers later, we took the pre party to our cabin and till really early in the morning we kept on partying. We had a write-on-your-t-shirt-party and everyone had a good time. Even though people were falling on the floor.. Not because of the alcohol, but because of the waves which were really hitting on the boat. Oh well, and somewhere in between we saw some exotic dancers, we played a quiz and we decided to play a game of sumo wrestling..

The next morning, or the same morning, I do not know. We woke up, took a coffee and went in Tallinn to explore this city. In my opinion Tallinn is a really beautiful city. It has an old part and a new part and especially the old party was very nice. So we did some sightseeing and were looking for a place to eat. We ended up in a typical Estonian restaurant and ate some elk stew cooked in beer. So if Santa Claus is not going to come this year, we probably ate his reindeer. After this it was time to get back in the boat for all of us. Well, not all of us, because 30 people missed the boat. They probably blame the time zones, but at least most of us made it and all of Jönköping made it. Because of my Spanish roommates, it was time to take a siesta. We woke up really refreshed, played some beer games, of which some of them the security could not appreciate and we kept on enjoying our time. In the evening it was time for the mask party and just like the one on the day before, everyone enjoyed their time and nobody cared about university these days. At the end we got on stage ourselves and sang the song "Can't stop me now" from Queen.

Unfortunately, after this night the ferry boarded in Stockholm again and it was time to get off my future boat. We took some alcohol from the tax-free zone and I have never had such a quiet bus drive. Everyone was totally out of energy and once I got into Jönköping I tried to siesta, but failed and woke up the next morning.

Now it’s time to get back to study.. And who knows where the next trip is going to bring me!
The only thing I can say is that I will be on the next Sea Battle next April. 100%.

But before that, there are a lot of things happening this side.. The exchange students are leaving in less than a month and they are definitely not going to leave unnoticed!


Kevin

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Kevin

TravelKing

Actief sinds 14 Jan. 2014
Verslag gelezen: 222
Totaal aantal bezoekers 21624

Voorgaande reizen:

09 November 2016 - 09 November 2017

Working Holiday, New Zealand

15 Augustus 2015 - 01 Juli 2016

Master Zweden, Jönköping

22 Januari 2014 - 30 Juni 2014

Minor Zuid-Afrika, Vanderbijlpark

Landen bezocht: