MARCHing towards the end of the semester. - Reisverslag uit Jönköping, Zweden van Kevin Berlo - WaarBenJij.nu MARCHing towards the end of the semester. - Reisverslag uit Jönköping, Zweden van Kevin Berlo - WaarBenJij.nu

MARCHing towards the end of the semester.

Door: Kevin

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Kevin

10 Maart 2016 | Zweden, Jönköping

Hey guys,

time for a “small” update from my side.

Well, life is still good. Today I am having a presentation for Advanced International Marketing, Trade and Export where we will finish our group work, a main part of the course. After this we won’t get any rest, because we will have to finish our take home exam and then the first course is hopefully successfully finished. I can really feel like the end is near and I this makes me enthusiastic but also somehow scared. Positive is that I am avoiding the winter depression by planning amazing trips for in my summer break. I hope my body will get used to the sun light again, the sun screen companies will be happy for sure.

So, the day after the hand-in deadline we are organizing a Dutch Culture Day with all kind of Dutch food, André Hazes, zanger Rinus and some kind of quiz where people have to guess how many bicycles we have at home. Hopefully this will finally help them understand that not everyone is from Amsterdam and smoking weed together with their parents as breakfast.

After this it’s time to get my friends off the train station and I will be showing them around for the next 5 days. So for anyone that feels like meeting them, there may or may not be some kind of parties in my apartment this weekend. On Sunday the most important match of the Dutch soccer season will be played (PSV-AJAX). P.S. Don’t forget to pass by the tax free shop, because the alcohol is still damn expensive in Sweden.

Even though the future is looking bright, I have also been doing some great activities the last few weeks. First of all I have been hiking in the hills of Sweden.. Well hills… Maybe for Dutch purposes. After this I have also been snowboarding in Ulricehamns which felt once again for me like a hill, but was not described as a hill by the French people that joined. Furthermore, it has been the birthday party of my roommate Dani, which we celebrated of course.

After this I skyped with Jesper, a friend back home, which is a lot more convenient expressing yourself than via a blog. And another funny thing, Fleur (a Dutch girl from last semester) came back as a surprise. I was totally flabbergasted when I saw her standing in front of me. Almost thought I got my time travel machine to work…

Last but not least last week there was one big transgender party called the RSF Gender Swap party. I am basically still having nightmares of this night, keeping my fingers crossed that nothing happened and overall I had a good time with the guys, girls, its..?...

Many more stories to tell, but I guess I will finish with this and leave the rest to next time or if anyone feels like Skyping, let me know.

Adios!

  • 16 Maart 2016 - 01:23

    Mam:

    Nog veel succes met je take home exam
    en heel veel plezier het komend weekend met Boi en Niels !!!
    Gr. mam

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Kevin

TravelKing

Actief sinds 14 Jan. 2014
Verslag gelezen: 279
Totaal aantal bezoekers 21547

Voorgaande reizen:

09 November 2016 - 09 November 2017

Working Holiday, New Zealand

15 Augustus 2015 - 01 Juli 2016

Master Zweden, Jönköping

22 Januari 2014 - 30 Juni 2014

Minor Zuid-Afrika, Vanderbijlpark

Landen bezocht: