Jönköping 2.0 "The Return" - Reisverslag uit Jönköping, Zweden van Kevin Berlo - WaarBenJij.nu Jönköping 2.0 "The Return" - Reisverslag uit Jönköping, Zweden van Kevin Berlo - WaarBenJij.nu

Jönköping 2.0 "The Return"

Door: Kevin

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Kevin

19 Januari 2016 | Zweden, Jönköping

Hey everyone,

So 2015 ended with its ups and downs. Now it’s time to make 2016 an even better year with more new experiences and more travelling! At least it started good by celebrating it with my friends after I haven’t seen them for nearly half a year.

The rest of the time in Holland I spend mostly with replenishing for the second semester and seeing my friends and family again. There were just two major interruptions in this, of which one was “mattiedag”, a day where 15 guys from Meterik start at 09:00 in the morning at friend 1 till 10:00 and then continue this till we ended up in the club at 00:00 with a body filled of yellow gold drinks.

After mattiedag there was one more event to feel totally Dutch again, which is called Carnaval. 9 January the prince of the Meulewiekers was to be announced and the rest of the night it was all about listening to Carnaval music and eating eggs. Mostly cooked eggs, Boike and Tweet.

Then it was time to get back to Sweden again… At 17:00 I took the flight to Stockholm and only 10 and a half hour later I arrived in Jönköping. Luckily there was a friend I could sleep at, because I couldn’t be bothered sleeping under a bridge with the cold weather. And damn, it was cold, is cold.

The next days were all about getting ready for my consumer behaviour re-exam and as extra motivation I got two times a C for my other exams that were still to be graded after New Year.

So on Saturday, I know Saturday… But that’s is apparently really Swedish, I had my re-exam. After I finished this I was confident that I was back on track again with my fellow other students and therefore I decided to go snowboarding with Gabriele (Italy), Hannah (New Zealand), Max (Germany) and Marvin (Germany)! Yes it’s true and really amazing, in Jönköping we have a ski resort, or better said a small outdoor ski slope.

Yesterday there was the first Akademien night of the new year and today we continue with the spring kick-off with an ID night in Centrum nattklubb!

Also, I think I didn’t tell most of you yet, but I am ESN event manager for the new semester! So I am going to arrange and coordinate the ESN events of which the pub crawl that we are going to start with the 30th of January!

Let Jönköping 2.0 "The Return" start!

~ Kevin

  • 20 Januari 2016 - 22:08

    Mama:

    Goed bezig Kevin !!

    Liefs, mam

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Kevin

TravelKing

Actief sinds 14 Jan. 2014
Verslag gelezen: 265
Totaal aantal bezoekers 21550

Voorgaande reizen:

09 November 2016 - 09 November 2017

Working Holiday, New Zealand

15 Augustus 2015 - 01 Juli 2016

Master Zweden, Jönköping

22 Januari 2014 - 30 Juni 2014

Minor Zuid-Afrika, Vanderbijlpark

Landen bezocht: